Diablo® III

I Am Terrible

Complete noob here. I just barely beat Act I hell last night. I died like 4 times.

Honestly, I just bought this game a few weeks ago. I really like playing it, but I am not very good at all.

Stupid questions:

(1) Last night everyone I played with was WAY faster than me. I couldn't even keep up. I have some boots that give me a bonus to movement speed, but how is it that people move so fast?

(2) Honestly, how do you get so much gold? Until now, I have just been crafting my items at the blacksmith, but I got on the auction house for the first time last night to try to find something "better." Honestly, I think the cheapest thing I could find that was a major improvement was like 200,000K , which is pretty much all the gold I have anyway. How do you get millions of gold in this game?

(3) I am thinking my build is all wrong? Let me know.

I know my character sucks so any additional advice would be appreciated.

Best.
Reply Quote
hit me up when you hit 60, i love to gear complete newbie, i will build you a mid mp WD with my gold.
Reply Quote
Hang in there. It's really early and you'll be fine. Practice makes perfect.

First of all, change your helm gem to a Ruby. It's early, so the experience boost is much more helpful than magic find. Even an Amethyst (for the extra life) is more beneficial.

Another thing - if you're going for a Thorns doc, great. But it's still a little early for that too. Right now, choose your slots based on getting through Hell. Once you start getting better equipment, then switch over. But for now, I would suggest changing Fierce Loyalty and Zombie Handler (Jungle Fortitude, Pierce the Veil, Gruesome Feast) and Wall of Zombies and possibly Hex (Spirit Walk and another of your choice.) I'm not a fan of Corpse Spiders, but if you like them that's what counts.