Diablo® III

An idea on how to remember the fallen heros o

I am rather new to HC, but I am already in love with it. It makes the game exciting again. Everything feels more real, rewarding, and has an edge of fear.

I have not lost a character yet and am still low level in normal, although I am running three heros at the same time (WD, barb, monk) as I play them with dif friends/solo respectively.

But I am jumping into HC head first, no gold, and with the full expectation of death.

Enough about me, I just had a thought and I want to share it. I think it would be cool if you could find your previous hero's in the locations they died in, like a fallen hero corpse. It would be loot able for a small portion of gold or a note. The idea is basically for nostalgia of your fallen heros in game, not to recover lost loot, that is gone forever :p)

Basically If your hero died in inferno mp2 in The Fields of Misery, you could find a loot able (small amount of gold/note) slain hero corpse with your previous hero's name in that location on inferno mp 2 on your other heros.

I don't know if it is even possible, but it seemed like a fun way to see you old hero's, and I wanted to know what the HC community thought of it.
Reply Quote
I think this is a really cool idea. Dont want to get to crazy though and start being able to salvage items. Maybe have an option when you move to hall of fallen heroes to 'mark death for all to see' and then whenever you are in a public game a small but noticeable tombstone with some information of your death is there for all to see. Maybe even with a screen shot or last 5 seconds of gameplay a player can optionally choose to watch.

That would be something to remember someone by in a public game
Reply Quote
Community Manager
06/25/2013 04:29 PMPosted by J1MMYBOB