Diablo® III

New to HC

Hey
new to HC.

Read the tips, disabled windows update (after I JUST got my lvl 60 dead (my first))
took out the windows key

broke as hell, farming NM with a lvl 45 (my 2nd char since first died on sunday), I just spent all my gold on gearing and then bam, dead.

im selling the few essences I have, and tomes, but ive got like 1.5M on me, aka nothing.

Anyone have any suggestions as to how I can get some gold or starter gear just to be able to play inferno mp0/1 and not have to be stuck in NM forever when I hit 60 (ill hit it tonight after work)

any suggestions would be more than welcomed. TY
Reply Quote
Hey, I'm kinda new to HC too. I have had 1.5M gold just a couple of times... You can easily gear for MP0 act1 inferno with that. Probably act2 also.

I'm nervous about going to act3 as the last time I tried it, I got perma frozen with WOTB on cooldown and died. I was only paragon 6, but it hurt to lose that gear.

So I think it's pretty easy to get to inferno act1, but upgrades feel like they get expensive very quickly after that.
Reply Quote
I'm new to HC and I only have 100,000 gold. Don't sweat it.
Reply Quote
When you hit 60, let me know and I'm sure I have some gear in my stash that you could definitely use. I might not have a complete set, but it'll be good enough for you to get into inferno.

Have fun and stay safe!
Reply Quote
grind dude. basically, you are saying will everyone give me freebies so that i dont have to do the work that everyone else had to do to get where they are.

bonus: in doing all that work, you will learn how not to die. good luck sir.

mostly long time players shouldnt help IMO until someone is at least early paragons, because a) everyone should have to learn the hard way, and b) we only save gear for level 60 players so we couldnt help even if we wanted to.
Reply Quote
1.5 million is more than enough for a reduced level weapon which will let you breeze up to inferno.
Reply Quote
Thanks planch!