Diablo® III

How come I dont see Acid cloud?

Let me first say that I'm a newb but I just got into inferno and after doing a little research and forum lurking I've noticed that not many people skill acid cloud. I personally love this skill and the satisfaction that I get when dumping acid on groups of enemies. Also, if Acid cloud is a viable option for end-game content, what should I look for when finding gear? Thanks!
Reply Quote
Not viable IMO. Cloud of Bats. Plague Bats, Or Zombie Bears is pretty much it.
Blizzard Needs to seriously balance skills so people can have fun running their own unique build and still keep up in Damage.
Reply Quote
Hey, if you want to use Acid Cloud, that's perfectly fine. It still does a ton of damage. I love acid cloud because of the range. Mondo uses acid cloud as well.

Use whatever abilities you want. If you notice the top Witch Doctors ALL use different builds and gear - so there isn't a 'perfect build'.
Reply Quote
Hi OP! Acid Cloud is still Viable. It is the highest proc skill of the WD (Acid Rain). It works well with Life on Hit gear and Chance to freeze/stun/immobilize.... If you are looking to use this skill, I suggest you look at the Witch Proctor guide.

Or you can check out Blackjack: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/blackjack-1375/hero/6115526

He is one of the best Witch Proctors.

Just please note, Bats, Bears and Dogs is just more efficient in Solo Play. As for Party play, it all depends on your group. Witch Proctors contribute a good amount by CC-ing mobs, Giving damage overtime to monsters, and buffing ally dps :)
Reply Quote
I only use acid cloud when power leveling people on mp10 hell because of the radius. I would never use it on mp5 hardcore inferno. Zombie bears does more direct damage with still a huge radius and less mana costs.
Edited by Mondo#1539 on 7/14/2013 10:33 PM PDT
Reply Quote
err acid cloud - acid rain is very viable for mp0-5 farming
one/two shot entire waves...and move on