Diablo® III

Can I get an answer? I'm worried.

42 Pandaren Hunter
So I've been thinking about how this will turn out.
I really do not want a D2 open battle.net style game.

So blizz, are y'all at an agreement with PSN/XBL to stop hero editing on flash drives/USB.
People are going to dupe like crazy, every game will have someone op (the game will no longer be a challenge nor fun=waste of $, time, and existence) and will basically force me to regret ever buying this and forgetting I have it.

I have yet to try D3 as my pc cannot run it. I'm a vet D2 player and am looking so forward to the console release. I already pre ordered it fully.

As I said, major concern for me and fellow console players. Please, blizz, I beg you to answer clearly and include in FAQ sticky.
Reply Quote
Better cancel that pre-order.

ANY save game from a jail broken system can be edited. In saying that though, if it's jail broken, (as far as I know) you can't connect to PSN at least.

Not sure about Xbox 360 hardware jail breaking.
Reply Quote
It might not be that easy...Back Breaker they had a system on the Xbox 360 that could edit players beyond the 100 range, but they couldn't do it on the PS3 because the save files couldn't be hacked.
Reply Quote
MVP
View profile
Blizzard will never release specifics on protection they are putting into the console game because that gives people wanting to hack it a head start.

No one knows how hard/easy it will be to edit the saved characters or if there will be any system in place to check if a character is 'legit' when it goes online.

We have to wait and see sorry. Trust me I to hope they do something. But you just have to understand why Blizz don't want to give out details.
Reply Quote
You do not need a flashed console to edit game saves. Game save editing is all done between the PC and the USB stick/drive.

I mod Xbox 360's and PS3's, I've edited game saves using Hex editing software - I have good knowledge of what goes on here.