Diablo® III

Help: Belial snakes not possible for Demon Hunter

Just to clarifiy. I've been playing hardcore for a few months already, and was a top race runner in path of exile when active. I'm not having a hangup due to knowledge or micro. If you simply don't get lucky demon hunter drps the snakes that Belial casts on you cannot be detected or dodged without popping smokescreen. And if I pop smoke screen and belial appears he can kill me. The system is currently not fair in a setup for DH's.

I've been on the top of PoE races, had prestige in XBL but apparently I can't 'beat' belial. Something tells me this game isn't about player skill.
Reply Quote
This is the first time I've heard of someone complaining about the Belial Snakes...of any job class
Reply Quote
This game is stacked against ranged. You have no room to kite... and even if you could, they would go invisible. An "open" room in which you get swarmed from all direction is a range's nightmare.

Snakemen hit like a truck and you can't do anything about it.

Your best bid is using Rapid Fire + Shadow Power - Gloom. Go in a corner and abuse the snapshot life steal. That's the easy way out of this mess.

07/22/2013 03:37 PMPosted by sRank
This is the first time I've heard of someone complaining about the Belial Snakes...of any job class

Well, snakemen are a problem for range class. In Belial's case, you are in a "open" (but closed) room with monsters that hit like a truck. Snakemen are extremely cheap monsters.

The game is still full of anti-range gimmicks. Lacuni invulnerable jump for instance... Dune Thresher that becomes invulnerable if you try to kite them... etc.

They need to go. It doesn't add any challenge to range class. It makes us frustrated when playing the class as intended.
Edited by DoomBringer#1994 on 7/22/2013 3:43 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Use Vault. Use your awesome DH skills. Oh wait.

07/22/2013 03:37 PMPosted by sRank