Diablo® III

Confused about how to build out a RF beast!

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ixoye-1147/hero/34101232

There's my gear, and I also have a Calamity with 1586 dps w/ 160 gem.

I'm new to DH so gearing it properly seems tedious as the DPS can skyrocket, but performance still suffer. I assume most is around APS? With the manticore I have it's pretty low APS, suggestions? Let me know what you guys think about the build, and how I can improve on it! Any help is very much appreciated.
Reply Quote
Btw, I have a SoJ RF %7 Ring, I just don't have it equipped. I can't afford/find a good RF DML.
Reply Quote
View profile
Breakpoints on RF are 1.67, 1.82 (bombardment only), 2.01 aps.

You have 1.21 aps manticore
You have 55% ias on gear.

Ias required with ur weapon to meet the breakpoints (in order) :

38%, 51% (bombardment only), 66% ias.

So your wasting 17% ias since your using writhing fire (wow lol).
Edited by VocaloidNyan#1582 on 7/24/2013 10:58 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Other than stating what I am wasting, which I noted I'm really new to DH, can you offer feedback on how I can improve upon my build/gear to to optimum for RF. Otherwise maybe point me in the direction of another build not based on RF.

I can safely assume I need to switch my Rune for RF to Bombardement?
Edited by ixoye#1147 on 7/24/2013 11:22 AM PDT
Reply Quote
07/24/2013 10:57 AMPosted by VocaloidNyan
So your wasting 17% ias since your using writhing fire (wow lol).

not wasting it entirely, its only a waste if you aren't using any skills that are directly related to IAS