Diablo® III

Advice on my WD gear. Should I drop some AR?

Been building my WD the last couple weeks and changing allot of gear around. Im sitting at 1k AR, 3.9k armor and 62k life.

Before I had about 850 AR and 4500 armor but armor seemed like such a waste. I don't know how much AR is over kill but I'm debating on dropping 200 AR for about 20-30k more life.

Just wanted to get some advice from vet WDs since I'm new to playing WD.
Reply Quote
Here's a simple argument I keep having with myself.

WD #1 has 60k Life. WD #2 has 80k Life.

If both of them are surviving and killing things in a reasonable amount of time, why go for more Life if you don't need it?

Same thing with AR though. You really don't need too much~

So after looking at your toon, I would try to get:

+ More DPS
+ 7 PUR Somewhere in there
+ Bats reduction on either SOJ or Helm

but that's just my opinion though. It is up to you to make "The Move" hahahaha Im hilarious :D

(I remember I made the same joke on your last thread about you hesitating to buy a weapon and not making "The Move" :P)
Reply Quote
I have a nice crafted tri gloves that also have 7 pick up radius but no AR. I could wear them but if I was fussy about pick up radius I would just grab the mojo with +20 and lose the tal chest.
Reply Quote
On the SoJ. I don't see any WDs using a SoJ. As for my mana I could grab a few more 8ias on my items and still CoB forever. The 30% dmg to elites would be nice but with gruesome feast my dps jumps to 400k if the fight lasts more than 5 seconds and elites go down really fast.

I feel the 70Ar on the ring is more valuable than any dps. I can stand in anything up to mp9 and only a few things make me move in mp10.

Im not a fan of mp10 as its not efficient to play on.
Edited by TheMove#1955 on 8/2/2013 9:08 PM PDT
Reply Quote
TheMove, many Witch Doctors use a Stone of Jordan.
Increase damage vs elites is huge.
-Cost of Bears
-Cost of Firebats