Diablo® III

Hey! Just started playing the DH

Hey guys, I just started playing the DH recently and I must say that he is AWESOME!

Despite having a lot of fun, I still want to get some advice from you guys who have way more experience on DHs than me, so please help me critique my DH. I must say that nearly all of my gear came from my monk so I will be planning to change those +physical resist gear into +vit or +all resist.

Here's the link: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/PhatPFighter-1190/hero/21786344

Any comments are appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Also, in terms of bola shot, say I shot a monster twice and the two shots are waiting to explode, then suddenly that monster gets killed by my spike trap, do those two bola shots instantly explode simultaneously and deal twice the damage?
Edited by PhatPFighter#1190 on 8/18/2013 12:26 PM PDT
Reply Quote

Also, in terms of bola shot, say I shot a monster twice and the two shots are waiting to explode, then suddenly that monster gets killed by my spike trap, do those two bola shots instantly explode simultaneously and deal twice the damage?

Yes.
Reply Quote
08/18/2013 12:25 PMPosted by PhatPFighter

I don't know about twice the damage but the idea is there. As I don't know if they crit when they all go on the end. you can load as many as you want, with 3.01 aps you can load 6~7 bola i-doom before any one of them goes off.
Reply Quote
Few suggestions I've got for you PhatPFighter.

Dex on your future WH, getting a nat's boots with a dexvit roll instead of phys resist. And if you're going to be using nightstalker, with your crit chance + attack speed at where it is now, having prep in your build isn't necessary. Your disc should fill up pretty quick without it.
Reply Quote