Diablo® III

Seeking help learning to stutter step

Hi guys, I am really wanting to use the Stone Cold hunter build full time and I am having trouble stutter stepping properly. If there is a guide located here could someone please point me in the direction. I would really really appreciate it! Thanks!
Reply Quote
Here are some videos made by the founder of CGC
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8569108872

I'm not really good at stepping but it is a very efficient way to play ranged. And I will warn you right now. It takes practice and a lot of wrist work.
Edited by KirusAlufras#1739 on 8/18/2013 5:10 PM PDT
Reply Quote
These are the videos that helped me alot:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRGi7VTdZ64 (Kamakazzi's WD).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oA_LIQP_jfs (Flight's DH / GCC).

...you can use both styles at once if you want. With the shift button, I also use "D" button, it's easier for my index finger than my pinky, though I could still use shift. I've been practicing for couple of weeks now and it's totally incorporated to my playstyle now.

I was one of those about a year ago that said that I enjoy tanking. I was wrong, utterly, utterly wrong.
Reply Quote
Whoa, thanks a ton you guys! I have alot of practice ahead of me, I keep ending up shooting the wrong way or not moving away like you are supposed to. Also I am running into the problem of running out of Disc for tougher packs. I guess I could use night stalker but I really hate not useing the staple three passives for this style.
Reply Quote
08/18/2013 05:19 PMPosted by Fumos
Whoa, thanks a ton you guys! I have alot of practice ahead of me, I keep ending up shooting the wrong way or not moving away like you are supposed to. Also I am running into the problem of running out of Disc for tougher packs. I guess I could use night stalker but I really hate not useing the staple three passives for this style.

Hey man! Glad you're enjoying the SCH build (Stone Cold Hunter).