Diablo® III

Balancing my Monk out for end game MP 8-10

I've been working hard on this toon for a couple of months now. Tried lots of different skill sets (both active and passive) and i seem to be stuck at MP 7-8. I'd really appreciate some input on skill/gear changes to get myself to be able to work at MP 8-10. I've crafted and purchased a lot of different things. Always giving up something to gain something else. I have a lot of pieces to play with besides the gear i have on. I play solo 90% of the time. I just prefer moving at my own pace within the game and you'll see by my skill set up that it's all about keeping this guy alive and not so much about group play.

Thanks!!!
Reply Quote
swap serenity for bells, changed my game a lot

your resistances are really low too
Edited by MrPink#1600 on 9/3/2013 11:16 AM PDT
Reply Quote
I run mp10 solo with the same skills/runes.. but i have less hp and dmg. The only big difference I see is that i have more armor and resistances. Also for mp10 I swap my wkl for a second ls weap when I encounter reflect dmg packs. Try to get more resistances would be my suggestion. Your dmg and hp seem fine. Good luck.
Reply Quote
Thanks for the input, i may check out the bell skill. Haven't used that since before paragon leveling. I know my resists suck and my armor could be a little higher. I do have another good LS weapon, i was testing the lightning dmg off the wkl. i think my ls sword with either dmg or crit gem still outperforms the wkl. its a 1200 base dmg with ias/crit/ls and a socket. I guess i need to waste hours on the AH trying to maintain dmg/hp and find a way to gain resists and armor. I even wasted another 20 mil crafting gloves/;bracers and shoulders the past two days.. no luck yet. anyhow off to the ah world.
Reply Quote
me too, my armor and resistant more than you but i can't play mp10 smoothly, I can't not stand on fire and poison to tank elitte. Anybody else have for advise?
Reply Quote