Diablo® III

How does everyone make so much gold?

I just started playing again (I stopped about 3 months after release) and I'm trying to level up my Wizard. I'm only level 40 right now, and I want to upgrade some of my gear, but the AH is super expensive for me because I only have < ~500k gold.

I don't understand how everyone has millions and billions of gold. Can anyone help me out?

While leveling, I'm never sure if any of the stats on items are "good" because I don't know which stats people are willing to pay for. Again, I just started playing again this week, after not having played for over a year, so don't hate on me too much. I've tried googling some guides, but all that shows up are articles regarding the big gold dupe that happened.

Anyone want to help a nub?
<3
Reply Quote
See this: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8178677899

Until 60, your budget and farming doesn't matter most. Until 60, what sells is Int + Vit and some level-reduction gear you only get when you are at 60. So don't bother it by now. Get your char to 60, and start playing. :)
Reply Quote
Buy low, sell high.
Reply Quote
MVP - Diablo III (Wizard)
View profile
1) Use credit card, buy gold
2) Flip items: Buy low on GAH...sell high on GAH or RMAH.
3) Farm gold: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8178677899
4) Farm the game for good items, and sell in AH.

You'll find a mix of all of these types of people in the game. After you get to 60 and start buying gear you will naturally start to flip the things you outgrow in order to get better ones. Eventually, you'll start to notice underpriced ones....so, its an opportunity to buy low, and sell high. Just get to know a few items that you will always be using,....Tal's chest, Witching hour, gloves, etc...you'll recognize the good deals and can buy low/sell high. Then you start to do this, instead of actually playing the game, lol! It's called, "Farming the AH"