Diablo® III

Is it a difficult transition?

I'm not saying I'm new to console but normally on console I would not play games like this, normally I'm playing sports or FPS on consoles.

Only Diablo I've played is D3 and I wished I played D2 first because now I'm too use to having an auction house available and playing almost strictly co-op. Don't get me wrong co-op is awesome but I feel like these kind of games are meant to be played alone. It's just I've spent a lot of hours on PC version and not sure if it's worth "rebuying the game".

Honestly only thing I'm worried about is with no auction house would gear be really tough to find and would playing alone be any fun?
Reply Quote
Solo is fine, but you can always open your game up to public or invite some friends. Drops are mostly tailored for your character and not hard to find. You don't go more than 3 (char) levels without finding an upgrade / useable item. Have not gotten to inferno yet (53 atm) to see how well they are. What platform are you considering it for? Xbox has better connectivity, however you will need an Xbox live subscription.

I have played the pc version and find the Xbox version much more enjoyable. Sure it could be because I have more friends on there or that I don't care for pc controls. But everything I have tried on my monk flows very smoothly.
Edited by Corrison#1566 on 9/6/2013 3:31 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Gear has totally been revamped for console(and the coming xpack). It drops mostly rolled with stats for your class, with much better stats and affixes. There is less total loot, but the roles are so much better its not even funny. You wouldnt need an AH even if there was one.

Difficulty has been retooled as well. Normal, while not hard, is not the snore fest it used to be. The MP system has been replaced with easy,med,hard, and master 1-5. And just playing on hard with a fresh character was more trouble than its worth.