Diablo® III

Gear recommendations to increase my DPS4 1.5b

So I am a complete noob! I have been playing this game for about 2 weeks now and would really like to increase my total DPS right now it sitting at about 185k and I know I can do better I am just lost :( .

Basically All I enjoy in a game and the reason I play is to

1. be OP :D
2. farm :D

I work a stressful job and farming helps me unwind. Any gear suggestions or ideas you might have would greatly be appreciated! I am a noob and take all advice :)

P.S. pretty sure you can view my profile but if you need any additional information please just let me know.
Reply Quote
you can buy my barb. 2.68m tdps to elites when switch to a cold soj.

easymode for mp10
Reply Quote
you can buy my barb. 2.68m tdps to elites when switch to a cold soj.

easymode for mp10

Thank you for staying on topic! and soj? I am a noob, don't even know what that is. As for your account? I am asking advice about mine.... Thank you again for the great response.
Reply Quote
Ok,

I will attempt to stay on topic here. I do the same thing you do, I come home to farm and to let off some tension from work.
Now for your gear,

1. Amulet, you could create your own by saving up Demonic Essences. Would have to purchase or find the Strength amulet plan.
2. For IK, generally speaking you only want two for the set bonus of 60 to rez. The complete set is nice to have though in the end its only two items that are even needed.
3. I am not a fan of Blackthorne, I think you can get a cheap set of innas.... Really you need to up movement speed as it also plays into attack speed at least I think so.

For gear you can always look to others to see what direction they are going. Me I sacrifice some DPS for Resistance.