Diablo® III

Very new to the Barb, what to upgrade?

Hello Community,

I started playing Diablo on the release date but quickly decided to stop. That was quite a while before Paragon Levels introduced. I was playing a Demon Hunter.

The game has changed since then and I decided to restart with a Barbarian due to his incredible style.

I hit level 60 a couple days ago and spent a lot of time reading in the forum. I finally managed to get a little overview about the two common builds (Hota and WW) and how they are played.
Currently, I like WW a little more. However, I am still quite clueless on how to proceed. First of all, my barb:

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/knoodie-2414/hero/30676467

I am currently farming Act 1 on MP1 (Festering Woods, Fields of Misery, Wheeping hollow; is that a good route?) and try to get some gold.
I currently have ~1m. What specific gear changes should I target first? And a general quesiton: Is my approach to farm the act 1 route on mp1 an effective way to obtain cold to improve my gear?

I appreciate your help!
Reply Quote
Nephalem knoodie,

I think you have the general concept down and have a pretty respectable low level barb. The two gear slots that really jump out to me is Chest and Amulet.

I have built an example 1 Mil set
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/9792650522
(Check images in linked album for DW/WW set)

Especially in your price range, gem slots aren't particularly crucial IF you can pick those stats up on the gear base. In this case, I think it would be very easy for you to pick up a cool 200 Base vit and 100 Str and still maintain AR on it. Even w/o sockets, a cheap chest like this would substantially help your base stats.