Diablo® III

Question about Hysteria on Scoundrel

FYI, I'm rather new to playing a barb (wd is my main).

I wanted to know if I apply Rend to a group of enemies and Hysteria is activated does Rend snap shot the damage buff for the 5 secs?

I do realize that if my follower dies I loose the Hysteria buff option unlike Anatomy where you keep it.

I'm highly interested in using Hysteria over Anatomy as I am able to get by with the -3% cc loss and the 10% dmg buff according to d3up.com is quite a significant dmg buff at my current gear lvl.

I figure as long as I'm able to keep my follower a live that the Hysteria buff would be quite beneficial to my build and farming method.

I normally use a hellfire ring and leorics on my follower but I choose to beef up my scoundrels dmg reduction for better survivability. I'll have to run a few test runs to see if there is much difference in xp gains or losses with this method.

Thx in advance for anyone who answers my question.
Reply Quote
If hysteria is up when you cast rend, then your rend will benefit from it. Is it worth it? Well your buffed crit chance is only 85% without anatomy, 88% with, while the cap is 93%. The 10% buff is watered down by brawler (30%) and battle rage (15%), so the actual boost is about 6.8%.

I guess the best way is just to test it out. Personally I'd rather not depend on a slightly randomly active buff to be on to kill trash reliably, whereas extra crit chance should improve consistency by bringing me closer to the crit cap.

You might also want to try WW/rend with a skorn. The high base damage will do wonders for your rend damage.
Reply Quote
If hysteria is up when you cast rend, then your rend will benefit from it. Is it worth it? Well your buffed crit chance is only 85% without anatomy, 88% with, while the cap is 93%. The 10% buff is watered down by brawler (30%) and battle rage (15%), so the actual boost is about 6.8%.