Diablo® III

New to CM wiz, a few questions for a Pro plz?

I just started playing my CM wiz. Just would like to know a base stats that you guys shoot for. As in 50% cc, xxx% cd, 2.5 aps (this I know is min), xxx AR, xxxx Armor, xxK HP? Just trying to see what I need to hit to make a good CM.

So far I'm freeze locking pretty good. Played Mp10 ubers with a few monk friends and that was easy as always with a CM in there. I would like to get my DPS up to around 225k - 250k to meet my goal of getting all 5 classes to 225k dps or above WITHOUT gear sharing. I'm getting closer, but need to work on my wiz, wd, and dh.

Here's a question, how much APoC do you need for a min? If I ditch the storm crow, do I have to get APoC on my source to make it still work? What other route do I have?

Any help would be great to get my CM rocking a little better and much appreciated.

Thanks,
Hambone
Reply Quote
Well I just grabbed new Tal's, blackthorns, and Vile. Went up from 187k to 221k dps. Almost there, but would like a little feedback from you guys :)
Reply Quote
MVP
View profile
Hey Hamb....

CHeck out my guide linked below. It has a section with stats to shoot for. With CM, about 18-20 APOC is what we shoot for (i.e. 2 pieces of APOC gear). One will be your Chant Will, and the other is a Storm Crow or APOC Force (depending on your budget). The APOC Force route requires a CC Mempo, which is alot more costly than the Storm Crow/non-APOC Force route (which is what I'm geared for).

As for Ar and Armor...I give some guidelines in the guide, but its really about mitigation. It doesn't matter what combination of AR and armor that you have, as long as you get to about 88% mit as a minimum for MP10. 89 would be great. Things like Litany ring with -elite reduction really help. Going to a sword/dagger setup gives the highest DPS, but you suffer with mitigation, plus lose the -elite reduction from the chant set (plus, to really epeen, you have to drop the litany).