Sheng Long set or Skorn?

Monk
Hi fellow Monks,
I am a novice monk, bored of my wizard, trying to play as a monk.

which weapon of choice is better?

like 2 sheng long with sockets(emerald) or skorn or any weapon recommend for my female monk?

can I get to know any veteran monks here ?please introduce yourself please.
Thanks In Advance!
: )
Depend on your skill build. If you are playing with bells (like Druin exp build guide), then Skorn is the best possible choice.

for DW monks, shenlong set are mostly for astetic purposes, its dps are usually lower than most of 1h combination such as EF/WKL/Rare, and since it can only have 1 random property, you want a socket. Thus leaving you with no LS.
FYI, its sad that there are no other piece of equipment nor skills on monk that can provide LS except wep. Which explained why monk's wep with LS is way more expensive than CD.

Just my 2c.
There is a guide at the top of the forum that had a bunch of info in it. I also just made a guide for running shens and a life on hit build. As for vet monks there are many myself included. Skorn 2 hander bulls are fairly cheap to build so you might want to start there until you become familiar with the monk class.
Thanks Ara and BM,
I am lost for whic builds to go with,I want to solo MP 10 with ease or medium difficulty build monks.

which one should I go for?

cookie cutter Cyclone spinning around or bell monks or 3nd xxx build?
It all comes down to personal preference best thing about monks is almost every build works with one set of gear. Once you find which build and style works for you then you can tailor your gear more towards that build.
Example cookie build works best with Wkl but will work with any weapons so if you like this build them buy your Wkl.
Nirvana works best with slow main hand weapon again will work with any weapon combo.