Scheduled Maintenance 13/11/12 *Complete*

Aus/NZ General Discussion
Blizzard has extended the maint for an extra 2 hours. I have updated the times below.

Hi again all, on Tuesday we will be having server maintenance. 6 hours total, this is done to maintain the servers and do any general fixes etc that is needed.

Server down will start at 5:00am PDT which is:

Australia & New Zealand times/dates:

Tuesday 13/11/12

10:00pm - 6:00am Perth
11:30pm - 7:30am Adelaide, Darwin
11:00pm - 7:00am Brisbane
12:00am - 8:00am Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra
2:00am - 10:00am New Zealand

You can work out your local time zone here: http://everytimezone.com/

Note that this maintenance will go for 6 hours, till 11:00am PDT

Also remember that blizzard does this while there is the least amount of connected players on the servers, while it is unfortunate that it falls in a good play time for us it has to be done.

Lets keep it civil and show that while downtime does indeed suck, we can still be a good community!

Taken from Service Status forums:

We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, November 13th. Maintenance will begin at 5:00 AM PDT and is expected to last for 6 hours. During this time, all servers and many web services will be unavailable.

Thank you for your patience.

________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Bringing this back to the top as it will begin soon and I'm sure someone will head to the forums to see what's wrong.
________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Hey mate, 11:30pm in Sydney and servers are still up with no maintenance notifications
add 1 more hour due to the daylight saving time?
seems to be the way.
I just start farming for today...haishhh
11/13/2012 04:28 AMPosted by Unchaind
Hey mate, 11:30pm in Sydney and servers are still up with no maintenance notifications


Yeah it seems that I fixed the times for ANZ day light savings then the US finished having day light savings which messed up my times again! My bad sorry all.
________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Even though its 11mins after said time it's supposed to be up.
Still can't log in, its it being Extended 2 hours like WoW?
Yeah it has been extended by 2 hours guys.
________________________________________________
Twitter: @Narull | ANZ Diablo III MVP
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6490399005 - Narull's Hardcore Challenge.
There not spelling mistakes, Im speaking 'Ye Old English'
Ahh, Bummer was hoping to play D3 while i wait for WoW.
To another game then!
Thanks for the info Narull , hopefully will be back up after 1100 local time, i have the strong urge to kill things....
when r the servers coming back on its 2hrs past 11
Has been extended again until 10 am Melbourne time now :(
when will it be back?
11/13/2012 01:26 PMPosted by JarelL
when will it be back?


Now
oh it's back! :D
Awesome , no time to kill like this time to kill!
Did u fix the duping issue?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMm2_ayl_Hw
still having issues, personally.

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum