New to DH: 1.1 billion budget and 4 questions

Demon Hunter
Hey,
I'm totally new to DH, I've read the new thread about getting geared etc. but I still have questions.

-What value of AR I should aim at?
-Should I go for Manticore or Calamity?
-Is there any way to increase your discipline regen? Is it required?
-Would you recommend Nat set: Ring + Boot, Inna's set: pants + Chest, Mempo, Witching hour?

Thanks a lot for helping!
I'm sorry but this is a very broad set of question and is dependent on playstyle, build type and preference, but IMO

Minimum of 50k life, 400-450 all res. Umm yes you can increase disc, read the new nats set bonus. Also you can stack disc on quiver, cloak, soj, maybe a amulet also I'm not sure atm and I don't have a PC in front of me. But stacking disc means significantly lower rolls on other stats.

Older nats set bonus increases disc regen, but has even lower rolls on stats then newer nats with +disc, and will cost you a fortune to do right.

You can get by without any additional discipline by running a passive called nightstalker. You will need a high crit chance, good ehp, and decent attack speed to pull this off.

Weapon is 100% up to you. I love calamity and windforce for their attack speed, but like seeing huge crit numbers. So I use manticore and have +ias% on every possible gear slot to make up for the slow rate of attack speed.

Pretty much you need to just gear check a bunch of good dh's, and try different things

If your talking about a Dh for pvp then yes I would recommend having either some +disc gear or legacy nats, both aren't necessary but will surely help you.
Hello. Medium-geared DH right here. The reason I feel "qualified" to answer your question is because my DH was only built about 2-3 weeks ago from scratch. (4.5k of my elite kills were from pre-1.0.3) My budget was a lot less: 50m for everything but the Manticore.