Video card not supported?

Technical Support
I've been playing Diablo 3 pretty much since it was released and have spent endless hours playing. However I updated with this new patch and when I tried to play the game Diablo tells me "We have detected that your video card is not supported by Diablo 3". I have not changed anything on my computer, its the same as it has since I started playing. Anyone else having this problem? Anyone have suggestions on what to do?
Weird. In the last weeks, I noticed my video card was running hot playing D3. (High load, loud fan).

Patch hit, and Catalyst had an update. Now D3 runs silent again on maxed settings. Also, feels to me like a slight update to graphics in game.

My card is a 6850

So something was definitely up with video card support.
Press escape to skip the popup. If that doesn't help, make a shortcut to "Diablo III.exe" and add "-launch" parameter and launch the game using it. If that doesn't help, go to "My Documents\Diablo III", edit D3Prefs.txt and change these settings:

DisableTrilinearFiltering "0" to DisableTrilinearFiltering "1"
HardwareClass "0" to HardwareClass "1"
Thank you Leon, that worked.
Ya my video card is a 9800 gtx+, and it was a surreal moment when this happened, Video card not supported? Did someone sprinkle magic fairy dust on my video card for it to run Diablo for 8 months.
I have noticed some major lags in certain areas of Act3 as well. I never had that before until the recent week.
02/07/2013 07:05 AMPosted by ricerocket
I have noticed some major lags in certain areas of Act3 as well. I never had that before until the recent week.

Same here and then I received the "Video card not supported" when I tried to launch a little while ago after a brief update. Escaping at the pop-up worked for me.
will this work if I got the message on any video card? I loaded the game on my older computer I use to play games on it.
i got the same problem
while my card whould be sufficient
NVIDIA geoforce GTX 560 Ti