Have to relaunch BDA?

Mac Technical Support
Hello!

Something I've noticed when I'm playing against an AI (haven't played with other people yet) is that when I close my laptop (Macbook Pro 2012) mid-game and return, the game exits (which is expected). That said, when I try to relaunch the game from the BDA the "Play" button is grayed out and forced to restart the BDA. It's not very annoying, just something I noticed.

It's a real minor thing, but a bug is a bug!
There should be a reconnect to battle.net button on the BDA.

IIRC this occurs as OS X is known to shut the network connection off while deep sleeping.

The reconnect button is there so you don't have to quit and relaunch the BDA.

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum