Disconnecting from Hearthstone and Battle.net

Mac Technical Support
I have recently joined the beta and I really enjoy it. Well for the most times at least. I keep disconnecting from the game which makes it very frustrating. As i'm new to the game, 150 gold is a lot for me. Getting 2 out of 3 losses in the Arena because of disconnections is just painful.

I have checked everything I could and read all the troubleshooting support tips.

Is this a known issue in the beta? Maybe for Mac OS in particular?

Any help would be appreciated.
happening to me frequently as well
Same thing is happening to me. This is EXTREMELY frustrating.

Just happened to me a few minutes ago in the arena. Actually drafted a great deck, crushing my opponent, about to win and then boom, disconnect. It's infuriating.

Now as if that wasn't bad enough, upon relaunching the game it shows a loss. Quite frankly, it's bull**** (pardon the strong language, but it is). I understand this is beta and server hiccups are going to happen, which is fine, but when it's our hard earned gold and CASH on the line, these types of problems are unacceptable.

Server problems will happen, sure. But for something like the arena where money is being spent, it would be prudent for the default behavior NOT to give a loss. If you're worried about disconnect abuse, build in some tracking and punish repeat disconnectors, but don't punish the masses by default for the actions of a potential few.
I have the same problems here, and it happens fairly often recently. It is very frustrating, especially in Arena plays.
forgot to mention, it actually happened three times in a roll to me when I was play Arena :(

Blizzard please fix it; otherwise, I don't think I would spend real money or gold in Arena anymore.
Yesterday It was fine but then it's happening
This occasionally happens on some nights, then a few days later the problem is gone.

Worst connection system of all online games. Ever.

And that's quite a feat.