noob sc2 experience - nothing but losses

Joeyray's Bar
Yup I just started, I've watched Day9, been to team liquid, etc, I'm working on it, trying to keep my money low, etc, I'm sure with some play I will improve. BUT...

It's really a drag to have nothing but losses. I know there are people out there who are as noob as I am. I assume eventually it will match me against them instead of these Bronze #1 players. I've been through it before with other games so I know the drill... but I wonder how many people just give up at this point?

I would think the matchmaking system would throw us a bone every now and then.

Just QQ that's why I'm posting in Joey's Bar :)
Is it your APM or skill that you think is in you way?
EDIT: I see 5 wins on your profile.
It's everything but mostly skill and experience. My wins were on the novice maps, as soon as I started playing actual games it's been all losses.

I'm sure it's all fine, eventually I will sink to my appropriate level =)
Since you look like you play protoss most, I'd recommend looking up the 4-gate build then write it down on paper so you can look at it as you play.

I'd personally recommend you write down when to build probes & Units in addition to the buildings.

Build your proxy pylon, but don't attack. Keep reinforcing the proxy (like with units and a couple of cannons).

This gives you map control.
Thanks for the advice. I took all of it, and in particular I found filtersc's video to be immensely helpful. Even though it's for Terran, I tried to achieve the same goals for Protoss: 50 probes and expo by 10 minutes. What a difference.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SES1IAGlwDU

Now if I could only figure out how to keep my money low in games that run over fifteen minutes. And better multitasking :)