"Failed to read a required file."

Technical Support
After trying to update to 1.5.3, my update hung at 94%. I decided to close the downloader and restart it, to see if that would fix the issue. However on opening the downloader again, I get an error popping up that says

"Failed to read a required file. Please close all other applications, temporarily deactivate your anti-virus software, and try again"

The only programs I have open are SC2 and Chrome, and I closed my anti-virus (Microsoft Security Essentials) but still get the same error.

I'm an administrator on this account and have full read/write access to everything

When I right-click on Starcraft 2 and select "Run as Administrator", it still gives me the same problem.

I'm running Windows 7 x64 SP1

EDIT: After googling this problem I came across a solution for it, deleting the cache. After deleting the folder, I'm still having the same exact problem.

EDIT2: After checking google further I saw a post in the WoW:MoP forums about agent.exe (the updater process) hanging - I had noticed fishy things going on with my agent.exe the day before yesterday where it was taking over 2mb/s of my bandwidth despite there being no downloading, and SC2 wouldn't get past the launcher. Anyways, I shutdown the agent.exe and still am having the same issue.

EDIT3: After deleting the cache, and restarting, still nothing.
Good news! I was able to get the launcher to stop erroring out by deleting all but the "Liberty.SC2Mod" folder located at Starcraft II\Mods. I had about 150 MB left to download and it took about 30 seconds to start downloading again, but now I'm good to go :)

Yours may require you to delete everything in the Mods folder, however I would first try and delete everything but Liberty.SC2Mod as that's a ~2.6GB folder.