I suck vs zerg and i'm in gold league.

Terran Discussion
Post Limit:
My winrate is probably about 30% what should I be doing vs zerg? What are some pointers you experts can give me? I need some general things and specifics to keep in my whilst playing zerg.
im not an expert or anything but early pressure?
Style is all up to personal preference. Here are some tips given to me by high masters terran and zerg players:

Never fight on creep. Whether you contain creep or clear creep, avoid army engaging on creep. It gives Z vision of hwat you are doing and when to strike. Clear creep and pull back until the ground clears up.

Hit expos, not natural or main. You want to deny Zerg economy and esp his gas mining so hit peripheral expos. No need to risk your entire army attempting to end the game.

Make sure to macro and army re-supply ASAP. This is important because in mid-late game zerg stockpiles larvae to instantly re-max army to overwhelm you. Zerg is strongest in the 1st and 2nd fights since he has the larvae to remake the army he wants. Starting from the 3rd fight and on, if you traded efficiently, you should be whittling down his larva count and his forces should get progressively weaker. This explains why Bomber prefers to go for a 3 base-all in because he wants to never let up the pressure.

TRADE EFFICIENTLY. Split your forces and never get mass chain fungaled.

Be creative with supply depots and wall off space as much as you can. Supply depot walls can save an entire mineral line from being wrecked by a pack of lings.
01/30/2013 05:40 PMPosted by ICEdKing
Never fight on creep. Whether you contain creep or clear creep, avoid army engaging on creep. It gives Z vision of hwat you are doing and when to strike. Clear creep and pull back until the ground clears up.

Actually you don't have to pull back. Its the creep tumors that give the vision, not the creep itself.
01/30/2013 07:47 PMPosted by Rathelm