Mothership mass recall

Protoss Discussion
Post Limit:
Now I am by no means an expert...I play mostly campaign and screw around in ranked games...but one thing I loved to do, was being able to warp TO my mothership..and with the new mothership you can't do that...They claim to have helped protoss, but now you can't have your retreat option waiting in a safe place...nor can you have a mothership reinforce your main attack.
Am I the only one that feels this is a nerf to the mothership by removing that option?
Yea, I dont like the changes to the mothership or the addition of the mothership core either.

The unit(s) are far too weak to be unique/limit 1 as they are, and we lost a lot of options with the removal of mass recall. Something else I've noticed is that you can only warp the mothership/core and nearby units to a nexus -you own-, so you cant even use it to get to an ally's nexus to help defend it. Also, why doesnt the mothership keep the photon charge ability after upgrading? IMO, none of the core's abilities should be lost - you still have the core at hte center of your ship, afterall.

In general, I think the mothership needs an overhaul, and I'd like to see "hero ships" for the other races as well (i.e. limit 1 / unique vessels that can have a big impact on the battlefield). For zerg, we had the leviathan kerrigan could summon during the hots campaign, and I'm sure they could come up with some sort of starbase or command ship for terrans easily enough - the hyperion was pretty fun to use during the one space mission you had control of it in hots.

Here's what I think they should do to that effect:

Mothership:
-Remove the mothership core, and have the Mothership warped in from the stargate after a fleet beacon is built.
Abilities: