I think, I could protect you, Rogue

Rogue
1 2 3 11 Next
Highly Rated
I think, I could protect you, Rogue – from a priest that inspired all the rogues.

Originally written in the Vanilla days by an unknown Chinese player, long before luxuries like Recup, Cloak, Tricks, or AoE-dmg-reduction Feint. Figured it'd be best posted on a Priest, even if he's not Undead.

I am a priest,

an undead priest.

Undoubtedly, I am a priest with professional ethics. Since the day I leant Fortitude, I would add Stamina to almost everyone I come across and help everyone who needs help. I have never been lazy nor got troubles when making a team stance, not to mention the so-called major healer.

I am not going to say what an outstanding priest I am. I just could not understand that how they come to useless for the health I added and the people I saved for Rogue.

When I was in a 5-man instance, Warrior and the druid were tanking three elites. The scene was supposed to be stable, but another 2 elites emerged from elsewhere. Mage was blazing and I was healing to my teammates at that time. So the 2 elites ran directly to me and broke in my casting. Mage was dying. So were Warrior and Druid.

My health became yellow.

Then, a shadow flashed in front of me and pulled two elites away from me. I healed as fast as I could; finally I passed with a mana potion. While drinking water, Warrior and mage kept flattering me that the operation of priest was so great that the team could not be vanished under such a terrible condition.

I looked over Rogue who was bandage himself in the corner. He whispered me: I could protect others, too.

I guess our team would be gone without him. He would be safer if he vanished at that moment. He chose to pull over the elites before the absolute safety.

He would always like to play such role.

Just like that, I reached lv60. Of course, you could abuse my bad operation, or scorn my poor suits, but you could never doubt my attitude to be a priest.