Night Elf surname ideas.

World’s End Tavern: Role-play and Fan Fiction
I've been RPing a Night Elf Druid for some time now, without a last name. I'm a terrible writer, especially when it comes to thinking up stories. I am new to WoW and it's lore, so role playing is more difficult for me, mostly when it comes to RP heavily based on lore. I've come up with a few surnames: Staghorn, Seabreeze, Oakwalker. I don't want to sound silly introducing my character though. What are your opinions on these? I'd love to hear some suggestions! Thank you.
From what I've seen on NPCs and such, things that end in moon work quite well, albit unoriginal, but still work. Other then that I don't really know enough about them to give you a good last name idea, but you could do a google search for, Night Elf last name generator.

Hope this help ^.^
01/12/2011 5:27 AMPosted by Therysil
I've been RPing a Night Elf Druid for some time now, without a last name. I'm a terrible writer, especially when it comes to thinking up stories. I am new to WoW and it's lore, so role playing is more difficult for me, mostly when it comes to RP heavily based on lore. I've come up with a few surnames: Staghorn, Seabreeze, Oakwalker. I don't want to sound silly introducing my character though. What are your opinions on these? I'd love to hear some suggestions! Thank you.

Honestly any two-word-combo naturey/lunary sounding name will work.

If you desire, just hit up WoWHead and go down the list of Night Elf NPCs and pick a surname you like. I chose a fairly common one, but hey... there are plenty of Smiths around IRL, no? It's not bad RP to have a surname shared by a NPC, so long as it's not something obviously Mary Sueish such as Whisperwind, Feathermoon, etc. So Kalaryia, here, is now Kalaryia Starbreeze.
I find that Nightelf surnames are two word combo's.

a few examples (not NPC NE surnames to my knowledge, feel free to use these):
Winterwind
Stormleaf
Silentoak
Skybreath
Moonshadow
Swiftarrow
etc.