How Does Ele Kite Melee?

Shaman
Melee seems to have nearly 100% uptime on me and Ghost Wolf is so useless for getting away. Does the Glyph of Ghost Wolf make a big difference? I can normally get away for about 5 seconds, once I get good gear will that be all the time I need to take someone down? I'm new to Ele pvp but I'm thinking about leveling exclusively through bgs because I can't stand questing anymore. So can any experienced elemental shamans give me the rundown on how to deal with those melee?
You would have to specify class's so I can give you a rundown.
earthgrab totem, frost shock, ghost wolf, and the knockback spell whose name I can't remember (thunderstorm?)
09/28/2012 11:35 PMPosted by Peechie
You would have to specify class's so I can give you a rundown.

Well, there's really not one melee class that doesn't give me trouble lol. I think rogues are probably the most annoying for me though.
Frozen Power, your lvl30 talent, is your friend.
I'd imagine that after other casters receiving more mobility and shamans receiving zero that kiting as elemental has become probably nonexistant
09/29/2012 06:23 AMPosted by Silvenon
Well, there's really not one melee class that doesn't give me trouble lol. I think rogues are probably the most annoying for me though.

You don't try and kite a rogue you need to force cloak then outdamage him.

If somehow you manage to gain distance on him and he has no cloak or vanish its gg you win.