How to play spriest in 2s?

Priest
I do fairly well in bgs when you dont get tunneled to death, but in arenas (mainly 2s), I'm just useless. Melee sit on me and range outburst me. Maybe because Im new to playing a range. So how do you play a range with all the los and interrupts and getting tunneled. Example, if a melee sit on you, do you try to run or just fake cast and cast on him.

Thanks
You don't anymore unless you're playing with a healer, and even then it's going to be hard.

SPriest damage takes way too long to line up right now. There's no on demand burst with Angel being removed. With all the burst other classes are bringing to the table, Shadow has no place in 2s.
10/09/2012 04:59 AMPosted by Efx
Shadow has no place in 2s.

lawl. you're silly, and bad if you can't kill people in pvp with shadow.

los isn't a huge issue for spriests, a good chuck of our dmg is dots, which still hit them when their out of our los.

the survivability, dots, burst and insane utility a spriest can bring to the table, they are quite good for pvp.
you are not even lvl 90 yet, how can you judge this?
You can pvp below lvl 90...

granted I can't say much as to 2v2s specifically. But I almost entirely pvp on my preist. To say that have nothing to bring pvp wise is silly.

granted I can't say much as to 2v2s specifically. But I almost entirely pvp on my preist. To say that have nothing to bring pvp wise is silly.

Wait till you're 90 and get stunlocked to death by a warrior in 5 seconds.

This. Or killed by hunter pets in 3 sec while LOSing the hunter.
spriest is most viable in 2s, you simply need to run with the correct partner class.

You are not a plate wearing machismo muscle man of doom, who can merely pop every cd in the book and 100-0 someone in 2 seconds. You need to play defensively and los, use defensive cds and not stand in the open against two melee with their cd's up.