Mrrobot got me gemmin strait haste

Paladin
I'm relatively new to playing ret and i'm sure there's new stuff out there.......... seems like it would have me doing strength/haste or just strength mostly idk if there's some sort of cap ur should try to reach for the cds of our spells jw if anyone can shed some light on this for me
Secondary stat gems give double the stats of primary stat gems. 320 haste has more stat weight value than 160 strength.
econdary stat gems give double the stats of primary stat gems. 320 haste has more stat weight value than 160 strength.

No.
10/08/2012 07:54 PMPosted by Tèmplar
No.

Stat weights from Elitist Jerks:
Strength: 3.71
Haste: 2

That puts haste gems at 4 weight versus strength's 3.71, since haste gems have double the stats of strength gems.
10/08/2012 07:54 PMPosted by Tèmplar
econdary stat gems give double the stats of primary stat gems. 320 haste has more stat weight value than 160 strength.

No.

Yes.
It should have you doing haste-centric gemming.. it should not be telling you to gem haste while ignoring socket bonuses.

The site uses not specifically correct static weights. The weights are correct for the gear set they used in whatever modeling the site uses. At lower gear levels, they may not be correct, and strength-centric gemming should be slightly better. At higher levels, haste gemming is correct, and that has been known for quite a long time.
10/08/2012 08:03 PMPosted by Keten
No.

Stat weights from Elitist Jerks:
Strength: 3.71
Haste: 2

That puts haste gems at 4 weight versus strength's 3.71, since haste gems have double the stats of strength gems.

The above is in a roughly T14 Heroic set of gear based on SimCraft. While it is highly recommended you run your own stat weights, in general you can feel safe with: