Slow Down!

General Discussion
1 2 3 7 Next
I can't get this saying out of my head ever since I started playing WoW:MoP!

But, it actually does make me "slow down" and realize what's going on around me more.

I now find myself slowing down and enjoying the game itself more.
I take the time to admire and be amazed by the new Pandora continent.
I now take the time to read all the quest text and dialogue.

Slowing down has actually made me enjoy playing even more!
I appreciate more the world we were given to explore.

Thanks Blizzard for making me realize that we all need to "slow down" sometimes!
It does get monotonous though, and ironic when the NPC is in a rush for you to do something like defend a town/rescue prisoners/put out fires.
I particularly liked it when I was pulling the Pandaren suck under the rocks in that mine (can't remember the zone or the name of the quest) and several of them when I clicked on them told me to slow down. I laughed and was thinking "You're being crushed by rocks and you want me to slow down while rescuing you?"
10/05/2012 11:25 AMPosted by Cylac
But, it actually does make me "slow down" and realize what's going on around me more.

It does for me too. When I hear the NPCs say it, I actually slow down. I'm paying for this game, I'm going to take my time to enjoy it.

As for things stuck in my head, the pandaria inn music... Can't shake it.
10/05/2012 11:30 AMPosted by Kaeilthas
I particularly liked it when I was pulling the Pandaren suck under the rocks in that mine (can't remember the zone or the name of the quest) and several of them when I clicked on them told me to slow down. I laughed and was thinking "You're being crushed by rocks and you want me to slow down while rescuing you?"

If you pull them out too quickle, the sudden pressure release may harm them? I dunno if it's a thing, but, maybe?