Lets talk Rotations Afflic and Demo

Warlock
i have been out of the loop for awhile, can you fellow locks fill me in on what do you think are the current best rotations for Afflic. and Demo

ps - where the hell did shadow bolt go? or is it only a lvl 90 skill i cant find it in my spellbook

pss - do we still let dots tick till the very end and then refresh?
10/13/2012 09:26 PMPosted by Souldiesel
ps - where the hell did shadow bolt go? or is it only a lvl 90 skill i cant find it in my spellbook

Demo has shadowbolt afflic does not.
Right now I'm more in favor of Demo for PvE, it just does more DPS for me. Like Xoxoqtqt said, Shadowbolt is in the Demo tree now. I'm no pro, and my rotation may be WAYYY off, but I do something like,

Curse of Ele. > Corruption > Hand of Gul'dan > Shadowbolt spam to build up Demonic Fury. All the while you have to watch Corruption and drop a Fel Flame to renew it. Use Soul Fire when Molten Core procs. As soon as your Demonic Fury bar is full, pop Metamorphosis and make sure Corruption is still on. Then, put Doom on, drop Chaos Wave, and spam the hell out of Touch of Chaos. I save Dark Soul for these Demon Form DPS bursts, and I save Molten Core procs while in Demon Form for when these bursts are over, and only use Soul Fire in caster form.

I'm not exactly good at wording things lol, so that seems like a lot, but it really isn't. I usually pull about 45k-48k DPS on heroic bosses. That may or may not be good, but I can only get about 38k-40k with Affliction.
Thanks appreciate the demo tips

anyone with a good rotation for afflic.? do we still let all the dots get off all the ticks then we refresh?
Affliction Single Target