Beneficial priest professions?

Priest
Post Limit:
Well.. I'm somewhat new to the priest class and I was wondering what were the best professions for this class? I know jewelcrafting and enchanting is popular, but I can't grasp the concept of not having mining for jewelcrating, or how that situation would work. I was considering herbalism and inscription but honestly it doesn't really appeal to me.

Help me, pwease?
I have tailoring and inscription on mine. The nice shoulder enchants and the fact we can make our own staff(staves) in inscription is super nice. For tailoring, we can make our own leg enchants and cloak enchants. Once high enough rep for golden lotus. Can make your first purple items. Which is probably a good place to start till you get more valor points kind of a deal.
I like tailor/chant, due to it being really simple to level/it being 2 professions that give crafting bonuses.
Anything that's not a gathering profession (herbalism, mining, skinning) should be relatively equal within a few points.

If your issue is trying to match gathering and crafting, then look to tailoring and enchanting as neither has a requisite but raiding-inappropriate gathering profession, they also both provide crafted items useful to you as a priest.
I'd definitely favor enchanting for one.

Beyond that, I'm not sure you could go wrong with tailoring, jewelcrafting, or inscription. I hear inscription is very high-profit right now, if you're after gold. Or some gathering prof to really earn.

Gold seems more abundant and less useful in MoP than it was in Cata, so that might not be quite the factor it used to, especially as there's no major new gold sink (training costs are the same or removed, and things like reputation and soulbound motes are more important than money).