Unremarkable Tales and Musings of a Blood Elf

World’s End Tavern: Role-play and Fan Fiction
((Ooc: Hi everyone! This will be a kind of journal for my character Wilaryn. It's been a very long time since I did any forum rp or in game rp. I'm a newbie yet again, so hopefully this will help me improve. I hope you like her stories, some will be short and some may be long. Though they may not be anything special.))

Wander Lust:

Wilaryn tilted her head to the sky, watching rays of the sun hit the tree’s around her. Their leaves shone a brilliant gold color and danced in the breeze. She was resting beneath one of them, feeling the cool soil beneath her body. Nearby her dragonhawk companion, Sol, flew about aimlessly and at a slow pace.

Day’s like this are what Wilaryn lived for, peace and contentment in Eversong. Hunting lynx, practicing her trade and sleeping beneath the stars… She let out a long drawn out sigh. Eversong no longer brought her peace. The memories of this place, or rather lack there of, brought her pain and the hole inside her was causing her spirit to grow restless. What few friends she had were now gone, dead or in other distant lands.

Closing her eyes she relished the warmth of the sun on her face, and breathed in the scent of the forest. For a short time more Wilaryn would continue her hunt and do odd jobs in Eversong, for nobles and citizens alike. Perhaps she would even spend sometime in Silvermoon.

The elf cringed and laughed at her self, Silvermoon. She hated cities, crowds, and the smell. Wilaryn knew that those cities are where the money is. Not that she need much of it, but she could probably find work there and an opportunity to wander the lands. Hunt other beasts, meet new challenges, drink new ales and get into brawls in far off taverns.

The idea lifted her spirits some. Sol flew to her side and nudged her with his nose. She stroked his head gently. “We will stay here for awhile longer Sol.”
Holding My Breath: