Armor or stamina?

New Player Help and Guides
I'm a level 26 Restoration Druid. I'm tossing up between two different pieces of armor. They have the same stats except:

One has +10 stamina

One has +39 more armor then the above item

Which is better, 39 armor or 10 stamina?
Resto druids really shouldn't worry too much about either of these stats, their focus should really just be intellect and spirit.

However, armor should never be much of a consideration for any character other then a tank, stamina would have higher preference.
As a Resto Druid, neither Stamina or Armor are "better" for you....they are both subpar.... You want to stack Intellect. That is your most important stat hands down.
Armor mitigates physical damage only. Stamina mitigates both physical and magical damage.
Guys, I'm not a total noob, I understand intellect is the most important attribute. I asked, out of the two, which is more important.
12/06/2012 04:57 PMPosted by Evinety
Guys, I'm not a total noob, I understand intellect is the most important attribute. I asked, out of the two, which is more important.

Which we answered, but if you understood how important intellect was you wouldn't be asking this question, because neither stats really mean anything to your resto druid while leveling.

Don't be insulted if we try to answer your question more thoroughly, we have no idea where you're coming from and don't know how much you know about the game. It's pretty strange for us to just assume you know one thing and not know another.
The answer being, unless you're the sort of person who likes crunching the numbers himself, to not care because you'll get something newer and shinier by the time someone else is arsed to figure it out for you.

Really, unless you're going for a twinking bracket (with expac cutoffs like 90 counting as "brackets"), it's not worth worrying about things you'll be outleveling shortly anyways.
12/06/2012 04:57 PMPosted by Evinety