Solo lady Vasj. Tips?

Anyone have any tips. It's my first attempt at trying to solo older raid bosses. Phase 2 is what kills me. I just get overwhelmed by everything going on. And as soon as I lose track of those tall lanky creatures (I forget their names) that fear you, well it's pretty much over for me.

The best I was able to do was get 2/4 of the orbs, and that really isn't good.

Any tips for beating her?
You can usually spot these tall strider adds from a mile away and they usually go down in 2 shots.

I haven't done vashj in MOP, I would assume mana is the main problem in p2 though.
Nothing is the problem in phase 2, there's no way you can die because nothing on that fight does enough damage to kill you, not even Vashj with her stacks at max

Phase 2 is as simple as find/kill/loot the corrupted water elementals.
Just wanted to bring this back up

I just got my priest to 90 and she is at about 440 ilevel. I was wondering though, do you guys prefer to do this as disc or shadow?

Also one other thing, do the tainted sometimes bug out for you guys too? i would have gotten 3/4 on my best attempt but it ended up being 1/4 because 2 of the tainted died but i didnt get a loot bag icon so i couldnt loot it. On the previous attempt two of them just despawned once i cast mind flay on them. Mind Blast hasnt bugged any of them out yet, tried mind spike but it caused one of the ones to die but not be lootable. I just hearthed out of SSC a few minutes ago and i just thought about this too, does master looter/free for all matter at all if you are the only one in the instance? i figured it didnt matter since i'm the only one there so it should FFA by default, but i just thought i would check.

kinda sucks that the two bugged out, because that last attempt was going really well too.
If you're the only person in the instance it shouldn't matter, but if you're in a group/party/raid you should set it to FFA to be on the safe side.