Are quest mobs to easy?

Hello, to start off I have been playing WoW for many years enjoying the content it has been giving to me however needing to taking short breaks here and there however, to my point. I have recently noticed that some of the wanted board mobs have been nerfed from elites to non-elites, I am confused however isn't the point of a wanted board quest mob supposed to be menacing not just like another push over mob roaming the world? I think that Blizzard should both re-do and add more of these events in some zones having your game as a MMORPG should encourage group team work using your friends, guildys, or even using general chat to recruit people for your quest then bring down mobs while getting a great reward for doing so. I understand that there is a flux of newer players but still I don't think we should numb the difficulty of everything but bring a mix of experiences . I appreciate your time in reading this post and would love some feedback on if this is a good or bad idea.
It kinda takes the fun out of the game when you can smash your face off the keyboard and kill a "formidable" NPC.
NPC's in general just feel really weak as a whole outside I guess raids but those are intended for larger groups of people.
Roll something squishy of something that's op...but yea questing is loads eater just starts again after 4 years/wotlk made 50 in 10 play hours

Or something's that's not op ***
They can only afford to make the main stream of quests so difficult. It needs to be accessible to people of all skill capacities. There are much more challenging fights available on the side, including the entire Brawl arena.

In addition, making open-world monsters more challenging for a solo runner often means they'll group up for it and trivialize what may have been meant to be a challenging solo job.