Dungeon difficulty setting keeps changing?

Dungeons, Raids and Scenarios
Since I finished the game on 1 toon, and have another just a couple bars from 90, I've been bored. To keep from canceling my account until the next expansion, I've been working on achievements to stay busy, and this included checking off dungeons and trying for mounts, pets, etc. that get dropped.

I'm pretty new to dungeons...have done a few on Normal level, but only recently started soloing Heroics. I'm trying for the mount drop in Stratholme, so am trying to do runs until I get it. If I understand correctly, I'm limited to running it once a day on Heroic, so I'm switching between my 3 higher level toons (the ones I can easily solo it with). I did it tonight with my hunter and DK, but when I tried with my Rogue, it keeps switching back to Normal difficulty level. Is there some limit I'm not aware of? I select Heroic before going into the dungeon, but as soon as I pass through the entrance, a message comes up that it was reset to Normal. I'm not grouped with anyone.

Edit: I read one description of this which said the Deathcharger only drops on Heroic; and another that implied this dungeon can only be run on Normal. Odd that I ran it 4 times before tonight and I stayed on Heroic (3 different toons, and one of the toons on a different night).
Unless I have lost track of a instance their is no heroic version of strat.

Their is CoT strat but thats a completely difference instance.

Put it on normal and run it 5 times an hour, be careful to not lock yourself out of other instanced content.
Ok first of all, stratholme doesn't have a heroic mode. Only BC/Wotlk/Cata/MoP dungeons, and a select few vanilla dungeons that got revamped to have a heroic version do.

Even if you set it to heroic, you still zone into normal, because heroic stratholme doesn't exist.

Second of all

02/04/2013 08:40 PMPosted by Deezsneak
Since I finished the game on 1 toon,