are ret pallys gonna be any good

Paladin
you see I started playing wow beginig of wotlk, I played pally first cuz at the time I thought they looked cool and always had my gear up to date for pvp. im not good at healing, and I hate tanking so I like ret, in patch 5.2 will rt stay the same, I tend to be able to beat a lot of players, healers are just to opp if stun is on cd, plz help, I wuld hate to now be wanted in 2v2 and 3v3 since arena are my passion
Right now Ret paladins are one of the weakest melee dps classes in the game. Reading from patch notes 5.2, there isnt any real game changers for damage. Sword of Light now gives your Flash of Light a 100% healing boost. Hand of Purity will now apply a 10% damage reduction, and now your sacred shield is useless for PVP as it can be dispelled. Also theyre nerfing Selfless healer, but really thats just getting replaced with the buff from Sword of Light.
In all honesty, I pretty much gave up on ret. I ended up rolling a DK and DPSing with that. What makes me mad is when my DK was fresh 90 and had next to nothing in gear (was still rolling in some cata heroic gear) I was still making better dps number than my paladin who didnt have the best gear, but was still way better than my DK at the time.
Not sure what Blizzards problem is, but Ive gotten to the point where I dont want to play anymore because they seem more concerned about appeasing the cry babies in the pvp forums rather than making adjustments to a class that actually makes fair game play.
To be frank? I seems more and more like were becoming plate wearing rogues rather than a hero/ warrior type class...