Best spec for leveling?

Rogue
Hi there! I'm not too entirely new to the game, but I am new to rogues. My first one just hit level 10, and...I'm not sure which spec to go with.

Assassination sounds nice, but..I have no idea what to pick.

Advice?
You are able to level with any of the 3, and you should eventually try all of them out. But, in the meantime, Combat will be better for leveling due to it's faster energy regain, and lack of positional requirements.
With Combat, you also get cleave damage, allowing you to take on more than 1 mob.

Mut is good when you get Venomous Wounds. When you kill a target that had Rupture, you get a heaps load of energy back, lowering downtime.

Can't speak for Subt. I mostly leveled Mut ages ago and dabbled in Combat.
I think sub is great... Ambush with prep > Evis..... Any mob can handle
Thanks! It's all much appreciated. :) I'll definitely give all three a shot eventually, but will try and go with Combat first.
Be sure to check out the sticky leveling guide for more info and even a few videos to help explain things.

Happy stabbing. :)
02/15/2013 03:38 AMPosted by Troelvah
With Combat, you also get cleave damage, allowing you to take on more than 1 mob.

Just wanna note that, within the next couple of weeks (as soon as Patch 5.2 comes out), this won't be as true, since Combat's cleave will do less damage against 2-3 targets.

Regardless, I've never bought into the whole "Combat is better while leveling because you can fight two mobs at once" thing. A huge number of quests don't involve killing anything at all -- and many of those that *do* involve killing require targeting killing of specific NPCs (which means that, as a rogue, we can stealth past most other mobs to get to them).