Transfer client to new user

Customer Support
Post Limit:
I gave my old MacbookPro laptop to my son leaving WoW installed. He is constantly being challenged to re-enter his password, as it remembers the installation is 'mine'. How can he make it his other than uninstalling and re-installing the client?
On the login screen, below the username & password boxes should be a 'remember me' check box. He needs to enter his login then click the check box (and leave it checked).
If it is locking him out for suspicious activity and making him change his password, then adding an Authenticator to his account will reduce that sort of behavior. The system learns his new machine and access patterns over time, but the Auth makes it go faster. As for the login screen - Arizza has covered that :)

There is no need to re-instal.
Thanks all. Forwarding the instructions to him

Join the Conversation