Haunting Spirits

General Discussion
1 2 3 6 Next
Now that I'm getting professions on my alts to 600...I notice the 522 Crafting things I can get tend to require "Haunting Spirits".
I understand you get these from 10 Man/25 Man Normal/Heroic Throne of Thunder raids, but...

You can get Blood Spirits, for example, for about 400 Valor...D/e (I think) LFR gear for the other raids, random drops from fail bags, and things like that.

So my question is. How do I get Haunting Spirits OTHER THAN Spending every copper on my account on the AH for one of them or doing Normal/Heroic Throne raids?

Is it possible to Disenchant my Throne of Thunder gear to get them (LFR Quality)?

If I get a drop, can I open Trade with an Enchanter, put the gear in the "Will not be traded" section and let them Disenchant it? (I'm kind of new to Professions, and I don't know how Enchanting works exactly.)
Those spirits only come from normal/heroic gear and they are expensive as hell because people are not yet disenchanting the gear regularly.

No, the only source is to pay a bajillion gold for them.
Blood spirits were not as accessible now as they were at the start of the expansion. Haunting spirits are exactly the same in this regard. When next tier of raiding is released and there's a new spirit to replace the haunting one, it will become just as accessible as blood spirits are now.

You can only get haunting spirits from raid level gear 522 and above. LFR gear and Valor gear do not give you haunting spirits. I don't think an enchanter can disenchant from the "will not be traded window" although I've never tried it. I'm pretty sure you would have to trade the item then have the person trade you back the spirit.
This annoys me too as I do not raid and feel I am being cheated from craftable gear progression (as an alternative to raiding). I never see haunting spirits in the AH.
I think it's a bit unfair, if you ask me. I mean...who is going to Disenchant 522 gear to MAKE 522 gear?