My simple idiot's guide to PVP Fire in 5.3...

Who am I?

No one special.

I have never done anything great in PVE or PVP, but I love playing PVP and I am really liking fire. I have taking a ton of time lately to learn the way I wanted to and making it efficient for PvP.

My background is just playing with my friends, getting 2's cap, getting gear to stay geared enough to not get blown out of the water, and just hope a few times in a BG or in an Arena I can blow someone up and smile.

But I wanted to share what I have learned so many others can add to this, or give out tips, or learn and try out fire, which is great fun.

I have read up on Skilled-Cap with Hansol's fire guides, but those aren't practical.

If you can really get yourself into a scenario where you can pull off 6 pyroblasts with them just sitting there to take it, well there is a good chance you didn't need 6 blasts to kill them, as they suck. But again, I am a scrub, so what do I know?

What I do know is a few different scenarios to really pump out the deeps when you are setup, and I wanted to share since I can't sleep and needed to do something.

Step #1 - Stats, Glyphs, Gear, and Talents

I go mostly crit and haste reforge. Gem Int, int-hit, and int-crit.

Glyph of Deep Freeze in a must for this.

Talents are on my armory.

I went blazing speed as I love getting away. Again, this is how I play and how I like to have fun. I love sprinting away.

Also I went with Greater Invis. It's a great get out a jail card, and it helps me set up my Hot Streak. (more on this below)

Frost jaw is the best. Stupid ring of frost isn't great since its not instant (with POM - which is why I get blazing speed), and people are too smart just to stand there to get a guaranteed freeze. Frost jaw is 100%, if only at the most for a second, which is enough time to deep freeze after.

Firebomb is great, as its instant and can't get interrupted.

Incanters ward, since the others just suck.

Step #2 - Get a HOT STREAK!!