Control Druid Help

Hey im new to the game, and love what I have seen so far of the druid play style. I am hoping I can get some help with my deck, as I am losing like crazy with the one I have made. I have tried to follow some of the advice found here. Here is what my deck looks like so far, playing entirely F2P. I waited until I had 500g from quests, got 5 decks, (got Ysera in one and squealed like a starstruck piglet) disenchanted everything that was not druid or was not in any of the deck lists I have seen here. Used the dust to craft the rest here. I am all out of dust and gold now, but I am hoping to get some help figuring out what else is a must have for this deck, and what i might be able to replace it with using basic cards until I have enough to be able to craft it.

Claw x2
Naturalize x2
Wrath x2
Acidic Swamp Ooze x2
Ironbeak Owl x2
Healing Touch x2
Ironfur Grizzly x2
Silverback Patriarch x2
Bite x2
Swipe x2
Keeper of the Grove x2
Starfall x2
Starfire x2
Ironbark Protector x2
Azure Drake x1
Ysera x1

That is what I have been able to get so far. I am also aware that I am more than likely not playing the deck properly, so any general guide or tips for how to play a control druid deck would be appreciated :)
Reply Quote
I think someone who got experiance with better cards than me (anyone) can answer this better than I will.

remove naturalize, owl, the gorilla, perhaps bite, perhaps one starfall
perhaps add druid of the claw and similiar cards like that, perhaps spellbreakers
perhaps add spellpower minions and add gadgetztan auctioneer
Reply Quote
MVP - World of Warcraft
I like starfall and the Ironbeak Owl. However, you don't need both the owl and keeper of the grove - since the Keeper comes with a silence. I had originally put both in my decks, but after more experience, I'm finding them to be redundant.