Issue - No Tutorial - Reproduction Explained 'click to start'

Posts: 6
some one try it ~~~~~~
and say something~~~~~
Reply Quote
Posts: 6
Hey, so I've been having the same issue with the closed box/sprites for the entire day. However, I think I may have uncovered a fix that works. Follow these instructions (I went ahead and just deleted the entire top folders specified)

https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/deleting-battlenet-files
and
https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/delete-the-battlenet-cache-folder

Afterwards I was able to play, finish the tutorial and now I've been doing Arena for the past 2 hours.

Reply if it works so others know. If it doesn't work, oh well :(


??????????????????????
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
i experienced the same issue. reloaded the game, and "clicked to start" in the top left corner. sent me right to the tutorials.
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
deleting the agent db worked for me!
also initially i skipped the intro cinematics (before doing the fix) , would that have anything to do with glitching out the tute?
Edited by palmercuz on 10/30/2013 11:45 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 30
ok so i finally got past not being able to open the box and play and i completed the tutorial by doing this https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/delete-the-battlenet-cache-folder ...but now whenever i try to practice i get the sprites screen or cannot start game please try again in a few minutes....same goes for play mode
windows 7
us
Edited by Tote on 10/31/2013 4:36 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 42
ok so i finally got past not being able to open the box and play and i completed the tutorial by doing this https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/delete-the-battlenet-cache-folder ...but now whenever i try to practice i get the sprites screen or cannot start game please try again in a few minutes....same goes for play mode
windows 7
us


same
Reply Quote
Posts: 12
After trying 100+ times 100+ different ways yesterday and couldn't get past the "click to start" Just tried it this morning without trying any tricks and it worked like it should. It did get stuck on the third mission, but all I had to do was restart the game and it left off where it stopped. I believe I may have click on it too fast. I was able to finish the rest of the game just making sure i give it a few second before clicking on the next one to start.
Reply Quote
Posts: 12
After trying 100+ times 100+ different ways yesterday and couldn't get past the "click to start" Just tried it this morning without trying any tricks and it worked like it should. It did get stuck on the third mission, but all I had to do was restart the game and it left off where it stopped. I believe I may have click on it too fast. I was able to finish the rest of the game just making sure i give it a few second before clicking on the next one to start.
Reply Quote
Posts: 64
Hey, so I've been having the same issue with the closed box/sprites for the entire day. However, I think I may have uncovered a fix that works. Follow these instructions (I went ahead and just deleted the entire top folders specified)

https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/deleting-battlenet-files
and
https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/delete-the-battlenet-cache-folder

Afterwards I was able to play, finish the tutorial and now I've been doing Arena for the past 2 hours.

Reply if it works so others know. If it doesn't work, oh well :(


I can confirm this method did allow me to access the game, by deleting the battle.net net files
no further problems with the game

OS X 10.8.4
NA
Reply Quote
Posts: 37
my tutorial worked the day after i installed, after failing to appear the first day...but now im getting playful sprites bug...
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
I HAVE THE SOLUTION!!!! You have to complete the tutorial on another computer, once u do that, your game with work %100.
Reply Quote
Posts: 4
I Tried turn off firewall manually and the option scan and repair, it worked in my pc and now the tutorial loads properly (Y)

Try it!!
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
Again and again the same Topic. You can find the solution if u search the forum
instead of creating a new article.
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
yup same how do we fix this
Reply Quote
Posts: 5
Ditto :P

Anyone have an update on this issue?
Reply Quote
Posts: 70
Had this issue on Windows 8.1, switched to my Mac - had to delete the existing battle.net folders from SC2 to get the install to even work on the Mac - but managed to complete the tutorial on the Mac. After that worked fine in Windows.
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
windows 7

NA

key 2 days ago or some
Reply Quote
Posts: 3
I'm having the same issue. I haven't played any of the tutorial at all. It froze up the first time I loaded up the game after downloading it.
Reply Quote
Posts: 28
This is just like the gta online launch. Why do devs find it necessary to force every player to do a tutorial. Make it an option not a necessity.
Reply Quote
Posts: 24
If people are having the "Click to Start" bug try just before clicking anywhere go to settings and flicker the fullscreen button on and off. Then "Click to Start" screen should light up with a blue circle and proceed with tutorial.

Note: This will not work if you are having the sprites issue only if game freezes when you press click to start. Also you will have to restart the game several times due to game freezing during the tutorial, just be sure to repeat the above steps.
Edited by ChuckyB123 on 10/31/2013 4:32 PM PDT
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]