Key cards to a rogue deck success?

Ever since I got into the beta Ive been feeling strongly for playing a rogue. Mainly since that was my go to character in WOW since vanilla.

I've been re adjusting my cards so many times, trying to think of everything ever since I started playing. Sometimes I can get a good start and beat priests with 0 damage taken at platinum three stars ( I know, not that high). Other times I get totally wrecked. Some people take all the rogue abilities. Some people don't think thats a good idea, and I agree. The rogue cards feel horrible.
Backstab is a somewhat decent card and I respect that, but shiv for 1 dmg a draw a card is horrible.

I had games when I first started playing where I would get nothing but hero abilities. And all of them are focused on minions and not hero damage. How frustating it was to face a mage, only to take two fireballs to the face, then when you finally drawn a good creature it gets A) Poly+ping'd B) Flamestriked or C ) frozen for 5 turns.

I havent good all the cards I want but Ive got quite a decent bunch. I was lucky enough to get hogger in a card pack today so Ive been trying to play him. I find the synergy with the task master and hogger to be amazing. As long as they dont have the power to kill hogger, but only the taunts you won the game.
I dunno. I'm not a pro card player. Ive only recently been interested in it and I understand the whole mechanic. Ive been proud of making my own decks that work, for instance on my warlock deck which pretty much won me 12 fights in a row without a sweat vs whatever annoying class you can think of. I feel like alot of you value Leeroy and shadowstep.
Reply Quote
Currently in diamond two and I get !@#$ on by people with 8 legendary drops in their deck. Tiresome
Reply Quote
Evis, backstab, scrubs, cold blood, deadly poison, and one of the weapons. I like perditions best.

Cold blood is probably optional, but a 1 mana 4 damage card is pretty good.
Reply Quote