Paladin Class Needs Balancing

Paladin is able to trade far too efficiently by using Divine Shield and Sword of Justice. If that doesn't work, then there is Equality and Aldor Peacekeeper which makes a lot of spammable 1/1 or 2/2 creatures trade far too efficiently.

With a Sword of Justice out, Knife Juggler becomes a 4/3 which is very difficult to deal with. The option to put Divine Shield on to creatures buffed in this way makes the Paladin trade far too efficiently.

Paladin also gets board removal via Hammer of Wrath (which is huge because it's a draw) and also Consecration.

I would like to see some balance changes made to this class... I have not even gotten in to the Secrets and other weapons available.
Reply Quote
I just started playing this class, but yeah,
The buff from Palatine is way better than my main class Druid
Reply Quote
More often than not, when I use Sword of Justice, I get Oozed.

Blessing of Kings is like a 4/4 minion with charge... Nothing more. Except for the fact that you need a minion on the field and it's dispellable.

Hammer of Wrath is 4 mana. That's more than Wrath (which can also be a draw) that's more flexible.

Equality has drawbacks.

The Paladin class is in the middle ground. Not as nearly as strong as Hunter/Mage/Priest.
Reply Quote
Paladin's ability to virtually outnumber you by an extra minion due to hero power is REALLLY REALLLY GOOD.

stack it with bunch of divine shield cast minions and spells makes them really tough and like you said trade really good
Reply Quote
AoE and Silence help.
Reply Quote
I think Paladin is the class that needs to be looked TO for balance.
Reply Quote