Is it me or is Rogue's Hero power...

...awful.

Just... awful.

I like the Rogue deck but I just can't bring myself to take it seriously because of just how bad the Hero power is. Maybe if it were a 2/1 weapon instead of a 1/2? I dunno. I just have yet to have a situation where having a 1/2 weapon was worth having.

Maybe I'm missing something.

Please, someone, enlighten me. Aside from poison I just don't see the appeal.

Bueller?
Reply Quote
Im still new to the game, but I actually really like the hero power. Helps me take early board control by picking off low drops, taking off divine shields and what not. Super amazing against 1 drops, which usually have 1 health, finishing off harvest golems leftovers etc.
By playing rogue I've learnt that using the hero power as often as possible (against reasonable targets), is just great, even if it means i put myself on lowish health (between 10-20). Obviously depends on the class I play against and what spells he already used etc.
Reply Quote
The damage per cost is the same as the other classes.

It counts as a weapon - some pirate cards (and others) works well since they have a synergy with weapons.
Reply Quote
The damage per cost is the same as the other classes.

It counts as a weapon - some pirate cards (and others) works well since they have a synergy with weapons.

There are 3 I can think of all of which are round 3 or 4 plays unless you coin. So you can coin out and weapon up round 1. Round 2 drop the 2/1 charger, a 3/3 or a 3/3+taunt. All of which are sound openings; if you're lucky to draw as such AND if you're lucky enough to go 2nd. Unfortunately I'm not... I never am. And all of which can be done with similar uncommons without needing to waste a coin or round to pop 2 mana for a hero power.

I'm not seeing an advantage personally.